Our partners

Since the first edition of the Lucerne Festival in 1938, the concert series continues to branch out and has grown in size many times over. Today, the Festival welcomes about 120,000 visitors per annum. Held at Easter, in Summer and Autumn, there are various concerts centred around classical music. Since 1998, the Lucerne Festival has found a new home in the Concert Hall of the KKL Luzern. Year after year, the Lucerne Festival Orchestra attracts internationally renowned soloists and chamber musicians, which complement the regular cast from the ranks of the Mahler Chamber Orchestra.

The Lucerne Symphony Orchestra is the resident orchestra at the KKL Luzern. It was founded in 1805. The Orchestra supports the Lucerne Theare as its partner orchestra for their musical theatre productions. Since 2021, the orchestra has been conducted by Michael Sanderling. Renowned conductors assume the leadership of individual series of concerts at regular intervals. In recent years, the Lucerne Symphony Orchestra has been a guest in prestigious concert halls such as the Großes Festspielhaus Salzburg, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, the Shostakovich Philharmonic Hall in St. Petersburg or the Théâtre of des Champs-Élysées in Paris.


The Blue Balls Festival is a unique Swiss music and art festival that transforms the Lucerne lake basin into a biotope of creative work for nine days and inspires 100,000 fans. National and international stars as well as newcomers are presented at 120 events in the fields of music, photography, art, video, film and talk. The Blue Balls Festival takes place at the KKL Luzern, Pavillon and Hotel Schweizerhof. The culinary offerings from all over the world contribute to the special atmosphere.

Lucerne Tourism AG (LTAG) positions the Lucerne regions and lake for about 100 partners in Switzerland and abroad. The combination of old town, lake and mountains makes Lucerne a uniquely beautiful place. The KKL Luzern, as an important part of cultural life in the region, cooperates closely with the Lucerne Tourist Office, just as it does with marketing.

The Museum of Art Lucerne is an essential part of the overall experience of the KKL Luzern. The two institutions strive for partnership-based cooperation. The Museum of Art Lucerne is one of the most important Swiss art museums thanks to its ambitious temporary international exhibitions. Works of contemporary art are on display. The legal founder of the Museum of Art Lucerne is the art society of Luzern (in 1819).

Partner

Seit der ersten Austragung des Lucerne Festival im Jahr 1938 hat sich die Konzertreihe immer weiter verzweigt und ist um ein vielfaches gewachsen. Heute begrüsst das Festival über 120'000 Besucher pro Jahr und veranstaltet an Ostern, im Sommer sowie im Herbst verschiedene Konzertgefässe rund um die klassische Musik. Seit 1998 hat das Lucerne Festival im Konzertsaal des KKL Luzern ein neues zu Hause gefunden. Das Lucerne Festival Orchestra zieht Jahr für Jahr international renommierte Solisten und Kammermusiker an, welche die Stammbesetzung aus den Reihen des Mahler Chamber Orchestra ergänzen.

Das Luzerner Sinfonieorchester ist das Residenzorchester des KKL Luzern. Es wurde im Jahr 1805 gegründet. Das Luzerner Sinfonieorchester unterstützt das Luzerner Theater als Partnerorchester bei Musiktheaterproduktionen. Seit 2021 steht das Orchester unter der Leitung von Michael Sanderling. Namhafte Dirigenten übernehmen in regelmässigen Abständen die Leitung einzelner Konzertzyklen. Das Luzerner Sinfonieorchester war in den letzten Jahren zu Gast in namhaften Konzerthallen wie dem Grossen Festspielhaus Salzburg, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Schostakowitsch-Philharmonie in St. Petersburg oder Théâtre des Champs-Élysées in Paris.


Das Blue Balls Festival ist ein einmaliges Schweizer Musik- und Kunst-Festival, welches das Luzerner Seebecken neun Tage in ein Biotop kreativen Schaffens verwandelt und 100'000 Fans begeistert. An 120 Events werden in den Sparten Musik, Fotografie, Kunst, Video, Film und Talk nationale und internationale Stars sowie Newcomer präsentiert. Das Blue Balls Festival findet im KKL Luzern, Pavillon und Hotel Schweizerhof statt. Die kulinarischen Angebote aus aller Welt tragen zur besonderen Atmospähre bei.



Die Luzern Tourismus AG (LTAG) positioniert die Region Luzern - Vierwaldstättersee für rund 100 Partner in der Schweiz und international. Die Kombination aus Altstadt, See- und Bergwelt macht Luzern zu einem unverwechselbar schönen Ort. Das KKL Luzern als wichtiger Teil des kulturellen Lebens in der Region arbeitet gerade bei der Vermarktung eng mit Luzern Tourismus zusammen.

Das Kunstmuseum Luzern ist ein wesentlicher Teil des Gesamterlebnisses KKL Luzern. Die beiden Institutionen streben eine enge, partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit an. Mit ambitionierten internationalen Wechselausstellungen positioniert sich das Kunstmuseum Luzern unter den bedeutendsten Schweizer Kunstmuseen. Gezeigt werden Werke der zeitgenössischen Kunst. Rechtliche Trägerin des Kunstmuseums Luzern ist die Kunstgesellschaft Luzern 1819.