Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Great Mass in c-minor

-

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Great Mass in c-minor

Teodor Currentzis - MusicAeterna

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Great Mass in c-minor
Teodor Currentzis - MusicAeterna
Dates: Thu 18. February 2021
Venue: Concert Hall
Prices: 220 180 140 100 60 30
Wheelchair tickets: +41 41 226 77 77
Doors Open: 18:30 Uhr
Start: 19:30 Uhr
End approx.: 20:45 Uhr
Dates: Thu 18. February 2021
Venue: Concert Hall
Prices: 220 180 140 100 60 30
Wheelchair tickets: +41 41 226 77 77
Doors Open: 18:30 Uhr
Start: 19:30 Uhr
End approx.: 20:45 Uhr
Artists:
Teodor Currentzis - Leitung
MusicAeterna
Info:
Teodor Currentzis’ musicAeterna postpones its first international residency at the KKL Lucerne until October 2021

The coronavirus situation in Switzerland remains serious. The Swiss Government (Bundesrat) has therefore decided to extend restrictions that have been in place since December 2020. Restaurants as well as cultural, sports and recreational facilities will remain closed until the end of February 2021. For this reason, Teodor Currentzis and his musicAeterna orchestra will postpone their first international residency, which was originally due to take place on 18, 19 and 20 February 2021 in the KKL Lucerne to 6, 7, and 8 October 2021.

The concert programs, as well as the programs for all events, masterclasses and the press conference will be announced in spring. Reimbursement for concert tickets will be possible after the announcement of the new program.
Thank you very much for your understanding.



Concert:
19:30 – 20:45, in the Concert Hall of the KKL Lucerne
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Great Mass in C-minor K. 427 (Credo and Sanctus reconstructed and completed by Helmut Eder)

For many years, musicAeterna’s Mozart projects have attracted the attention of both critics and listeners. Since the very first recording of Mozart’s Requiem in 2010, the orchestra has conveyed a unique performance style. The Great Mass in C-minor, unfinished, just like the Requiem, and, as it turned out, Mozart’s last mass, was first performed in the Church of St. Peter’s Abbey in Salzburg in 1783. At the time, the soprano part was sung by Constanze Mozart. In 2017, under the arches of the very same Church of St. Peter, musicAeterna performed some fragments of the Mass under the direction of Teodor Currentzis. One of the most impressive masses in the history of academic music, despite it being incomplete, clearly showcases Mozart’s talent as a church composer and his abilities to fill the age-old canon with sincerity and depth of spiritual life. During the 2020/21 season, the Great Mass will be performed by musicAeterna in its entirety in Vienna, Hamburg and Lucerne for the first time.



This way your visit becomes an overall experience:
Reserve a table at the Lucide Restaurant or treat yourself to a drink at the Seebar. With us you can pay safely, easily and quickly without cash. All transactions in our house are carried out electronically. Rate your visit to the KKL Luzern on Tripadvisor


Other events you may like

Verschoben: W.A. Mozart - Grosse Messe in c-moll

-

Verschoben: W.A. Mozart - Grosse Messe in c-moll

Teodor Currentzis - MusicAeterna

Verschoben: W.A. Mozart - Grosse Messe in c-moll
Teodor Currentzis - MusicAeterna
Termine: Do 18. Februar 2021
Ort: Konzertsaal
Preise: 220 180 140 100 60 30
Rollstuhlplätze: +41 41 226 77 77
Türöffnung: 18:30 Uhr
Start: 19:30 Uhr
Ende ca.: 20:45 Uhr
Termine: Do 18. Februar 2021
Ort: Konzertsaal
Preise: 220 180 140 100 60 30
Rollstuhlplätze: +41 41 226 77 77
Türöffnung: 18:30 Uhr
Start: 19:30 Uhr
Ende ca.: 20:45 Uhr
Künstler:
Teodor Currentzis - Leitung
MusicAeterna
Info:
Teodor Currentzis verschiebt die erste internationale Residenz seines musicAeterna Orchesters im KKL Luzern auf Oktober 2021

Die Lage bezüglich des Coronavirus in der Schweiz bleibt weiterhin ernst. Der Schweizer Bundesrat hat deshalb beschlossen, die bereits seit Dezember geltenden Massnahmen um weitere fünf Wochen zu verlängern. Demnach bleiben Restaurants sowie Kultur-, Sport- und Freizeitanlagen bis Ende Februar 2021 geschlossen. Aus diesem Grund verschiebt Teodor Currentzis die erste Internationale Residenz seines musicAeterna Orchesters, die für den 18.,19. und 20. Februar 2021 im KKL Luzern geplant war, auf den 6., 7. und 8. Oktober 2021.

Das Programm der Konzerte, Anlässe, Meisterklassen und der Pressekonferenz werden wir im Frühling bekanntgeben. Eine Rückerstattung der Konzertkarten wird nach Bekanntgabe des neuen Programmes möglich sein.
Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr Verständnis.


Konzert:
19:30 – 20.45 Konzertsaal KKL Luzern
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Grosse Messe in c-Moll K 427 (Credo und Sanctus durch Helmut Eder rekonstruiert und vollendet)

musicAeternas Mozart Projekte erwecken seit vielen Jahren gleichermaßen die Aufmerksamkeit von Kritikern als auch des Publikums. Seit der allerersten Aufnahme von Mozarts Requiem im Jahr 2010 zeichnet sich das Orchester durch seinen eigenen Stil aus. Die Grosse Messe in c-Moll (unvollendet ebenso wie das Requiem) wurde in der Salzburger Stiftskirche St. Peter im Jahr 1783 uraufgeführt. Damals wurde der Sopranpart von Constanze Mozart gesungen. Unter den Bögen eben dieses Stifts St. Peter führte das Orchester im Jahre 2017 einige Fragmente der Messe unter der Leitung von Teodor Currentzis auf. Eine der beeindruckendsten Messen in der Geschichte der akademischen Musik, auch wenn sie unvollständig ist, zeigt deutlich Mozarts Talent als Kirchenkomponist und seine Fähigkeit, den uralten Kanon mit Wahrhaftigkeit und Tiefe des geistlichen Lebens zu füllen. In der Spielzeit 2020/21 wird die Grosse Messe von musicAeterna in Wien, Hamburg und Luzern erstmals in seiner Gesamtheit aufgeführt.


So wird Ihr Besuch zum Gesamterlebnis:
Reservieren Sie einen Tisch im Restaurant Lucide oder gönnen Sie sich einen Drink in der Seebar. Bei uns zahlen Sie sicher, einfach und schnell bargeldlos. Sämtliche Transaktionen in unserem Haus werden elektronisch durchgeführt.
Bewerten Sie Ihren Besuch im KKL Luzern auf Tripadvisor.

Veranstaltungen, die Ihnen auch gefallen könnten